killolinked.blogg.se

Apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb
Apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb









Not to mention using Windows for enterprise work: they add all that security and suddenly your computer fights you every step of the way.įor sure, Windows 10 is nice. And to borrow my computers system resources to help update other computers. And then there's Windows constantly asking for more and more of my personal data to improve "user experience". And further remember what a colossal pain it is to implement any sort of sane backup of OS. I also remember having to reinstall the operating system because Restore Points magically got erased while trying to recover.

#Apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb install

Re Apple's decline: I remember 2-3 years ago my Windows machine constantly failing to install "critical updates" over and over again. Anyways, it cost about twice what it would have cost to get the memory at the time I configured the system on the Apple web site. I doubt that they would gone along with that, and missed out on the very high margin on the cost of the memory chips. I should have asked if they would do the upgrade using memory chips that I supplied, but decided not to go that route. The labor costs were fine, but they really rip you off on the cost of the memory chips. Well, when I saw what would be needed to do the upgrade myself, taking just about everything out of the case, I decided to have Apple do it. I had read that memory was user upgradeable.

apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb

Where Apple really got me, though, was that I selected 8GB of memory, intending to upgrade the memory myself if I needed it. Very happy to have found these Samsung drives, runs at the speed of an internal drive. They’re NVMe drives…When I got the Mac Mini with an internal 256GB SSD, I knew that I’d be adding an external drive.

apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb

The Samsung X5 SSD’s connected via TB3 are very fast.









Apple mac mini 2018 i7 16gb